Posted by: mrpeatie | February 15, 2011

Buried Mystery Treasure

A friend with a metal detector decided to scour the small, wooded area behind my residents over the weekend. I was quite surprised when he dug up this mystery artifact only a few feet from my back gate. It’s about 4-5 inches tall. We haven’t been able to figure out what it is. Some of the best suggestions include an oil lamp, some sort of smoking device, or maybe that thing that holds up curtain rods? Do you have any ideas? A larger image of the mystery treasure can be found here.

Responses

  1. It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.


Leave a Reply

Categories

