Posted by: mrpeatie | September 1, 2008

Blogging Success!

I typed my name into Google this morning curious where this little blog would end up in the vast sea of results. Low and behold I came out on top for the first time.

I was disgusted earlier this year when I searched for my name via Google and found an America’s Most Wanted profile for a serial rapist with my name on top. I started this blog with the primary goal of besting this asshat from the top of the results page. 7 months and almost 80 blog posts later, I have attained my goal.

Search results can be a fickle beast and I can only maintain my recent success by continuing to blog consistently. It’s good to see hard work and dedication pay off. Never underestimate the power of the Interwebs.

Responses

  1. […] for speeches. I’ve been blogging about table topics for a while now and it hit me that my blogging succeess story was so entertaining and compelling, it might go over well as […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

