Posted by: mrpeatie | August 9, 2008

Follow Up Post: I26 Construction and Ginn Tribute

Quick follow up to two previous posts. First is the I26 construction. The much needed road widening project from the I526/I26 interchange to Ashley Phosphate was delayed. Construction should commence on Monday. I know it’s a shock that a SCDOT project didn’t start on time. If you are one of the poor souls who has to traverse this stretch of highway daily, I feel for you. I praise and thank Jebus every day on my 12 minute, door to desk commute that goes against the normal traffic flow.

The other bit of news is that the Ginn Tribute is officially cancelled. Rumors about the tournaments demise have been swirling for weeks, but Ginn Development Co. made it official earlier this week. Looks like we’ll have to wait until the 2012 PGA Championship at Kiawah before we see professional caliber golf here in the Lowcountry.

Leave a Reply

Categories

