Posted by: mrpeatie | July 29, 2008

Clemson is #1 Again

Hot of the heels of being picked to finish atop the ACC this year, Clemson is the king of yet another ranking. Tiger Town tops the 2009 list of the Top 10 Schools with the Happiest Students. The rankings, done by the Princeton Review, takes into account a schools ability to meet a students academic and social needs.

Clemson students approach life ‘Southern style’: We’re pretty laid-back, we like to have a good time, we work hard and we have pride.” “Clemson football and tailgating are the most amazing experiences of college,” most Clemson undergrads agree. The city of Clemson, “a town completely devoted to the school,” “comes to a complete stop for games, which is great.” The surrounding area offers plenty in the way of outdoor activity, as Lake Hartwell borders the campus. “We’re about a half hour from great hiking and mountain biking, and the weather is great most of the time, so we spend a lot of time outdoors.

Tillman Auditorium

Tillman Auditorium

Can’t say I am too surprised. I enjoyed my time at Clemson immensely despite being a Yankee in a southern town. There was a bit of an adjustment period for sure (my first roommate was a 5th years senior named Bubba), but by my sophomore year I found my groove and grew to love the people, the small town charm, and the scholastic challenge Clemson offered.

I wish I could have stayed longer but I finished on time in 4 years. I was properly motivated to do so however. I’ll never forget what my Dad told me right before they headed back home after dropping me off my freshmen year:

Son, you can take as long as you want to graduate, but your mother and I are only paying for 4 years.

Leave a Reply

Categories

