Posted by: mrpeatie | April 6, 2008

Wily Kenyans

Well, I didn’t win the bridge run. I really thought this was my year. I guess not actually running in it was my biggest obstacle. Maybe someday I’ll figure out a way around this conundrum. Those wily Kenyans once again vested the competition and took the top honors in Charleston’s perennial running event.

I did the bridge run once in 2004 when it was a real man’s race on the old Cooper River Bridge and I must say I performed admirably finishing in just under 50 minutes. It was a most enjoyable experience and I’ll probably do it again someday. The thing is, I just really hate running. It’s a lot like dental work to me – slow, tedious, and painful. I’ll run when being chased, but that’s about it.

Here are some cool pics from The Post and Courier’s charleston.net site. You can check out the rest of their gallery and the article here.

Starting line

Leave a Reply

Categories

