Posted by: mrpeatie | April 3, 2008

Are You Into Foursomes?

A good friend sent me this picture today. It’s from the holidays. I was invited to a Christmas party with mostly work peeps and other professional types in our age bracket. It was advertised as a holiday cocktail party which means it’s a somewhat formal affair and people usually get pretty dressed up for these shindigs. For some reason, I totally spaced out about while getting ready. I grabbed a pair of jeans and a comfy t-shirt like I was heading over to a friends house to play xbox or something. When I arrived I stood out like a soar thumb. Everyone else was all gussied up and then there was me, walking up to the ladies with this shirt on…   

into4somes?
Responses

  1. Perhaps everyone else should question THEIR attire. Maybe you were the one right on target.

  2. That was great. I think Jen and I are a little tiny bit responsible for this one. Didn’t we get slightly lost on the way there?


Leave a Reply

Categories

