Posted by: mrpeatie | February 7, 2008

Why is this so gross?

I couldn’t drink milk growing up.  I drank formula milk until I was 7 or 8 which didn’t seem odd to me at the time. I can’t drink milk to this day. It’s not that I’m lactose intolerant or anything because I enjoy all kinds of dairy products. I just can’t stand the taste or smell of a glass of milk.

I really like certain cereals and most cereals are designed to be enjoyed with milk and generally taste better soggy. This presents a dilemma for me. How do I eat cereal if I want it soggy but can’t do the milk thing?

You ready? I add water to it.

That’s right, I said water. The most abundant natural resource on Earth, the substance that makes up most of our chemical composition and I add it to cereal because I want it soggy sometimes. I’m always amazed at the reactions when people find this out. They look at me like I’m some reality TV show contestant who just ate a cock roach the size of my hand. They think it’s the grossest most nauseating concoction ever created and can’t stand the site of me eating cereal with water in it. I just don’t get it. It’s water. It doesn’t change the way the cereal tastes. It just makes it soggy. If anything is gross its adding milk which is thick, opaque, fat filled liquid that comes from the mammary glands of a cow?!?! If nature wanted us to drink cow milk, we would have been born cows.

I just don’t get it. Am I the only one out there who does this? Am I crazy?

Responses

  1. […] it’s weird to put pepper on watermelon or in lemonade.  It is a possibility seeing as I put water in my cereal sometimes and didn’t know pickles were actually cucumbers in […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

