Posted by: mrpeatie | February 2, 2008

America’s Most Wanted

Have you ever googled your own name to see what comes up? Odds are there is somebody else out there with your name who is way more popular and successful then you are. They will come out on top of the search results and you’ll probably be buried somewhere on the 2nd or 3rd page, or not even exist online at all. It can be a little depressing seeing where you stand in the grand scheme of Google.

There are several ways to affect the outcome of the results (like starting a blog!). I hope so anyway, because I really need to do something to get this guy knocked of the top of the first page when you search my name.

Responses

  1. […] now officially on the 2nd page of search results. There is still a long way to climb to beat the serial rapist with my name. There is also some lame actor from Law and Order up there to make this endeavor even more […]

  2. Hey,
    I just came across your blog while googling my name. Thank you so much for pursuing this noble cause–that rapist has been bothering me too. Maybe if I start a blog and we link to each other we’ll be able to bring him down.
    Chris

  3. Start a blog. Looks like we’ll need all the help we can get. At least they caught the sick bastard who has soiled our good name.

    I see your email is @yale.edu. My great-grandfather, Mike Donahue, went to Yale. Graduated in 1904 I believe. Went on to coach football at Auburn and LSU. He was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 1951.

  4. […] have a similar plight in that a serial rapist comes up as one of the top results when you search my name. I started this blog in an attempt to […]

  5. […] was disgusted earlier this year when I searched for my name via Google and found an America’s Most Wanted profile for a serial rapist with my name on top. I started this blog with the primary goal of besting this […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

